Spread the Pri love~ ♥ *waves Pentastick*

[INTERVIEW] 131114 STARCAST - Sneak peek into madly fierce monochrome styling of FTISLAND

hongstarpat
Team Member
Team Member

[INTERVIEW] 131114 STARCAST - Sneak peek into madly fierce monochrome styling of FTISLAND

Post by hongstarpat

Let’s take a sneak peek into FTIsland’s new album THE MOOD through its styling. The title track ‘Madly’ has a monochrome concept! The drummer Choi Min-hwan shares with you “FTIsland’s fashion diary.

Hello. This is the drummer Choi Min-hwan of FTIsland. Ahead of our comeback, we tried taking out FTIsland’s own true nature as a band based on monochrome styling. Photographer Mok Na-jeong was with us to help us carry out our mission before the photo shoot. Are you surprised by the hidden calm image of FTIsland? We are serious guys (laughter).

I will explain styling points of each member to you. I studied fashion in 2013 in my own way. Please look forward to FTIsland’s rising fashionista!

Shall we begin with FTIsland’s representative fashionistas Jong-hoon and Hong-ki?

The styling point of FTIsland’s leader and guitarist Jong-hoon is a layered look.

Shall we take a look at the layered jacket styling of Jong-hoon? The stylish guitarist is always envied by the other members. A knitted top, a structure vest, and a coat are properly layered, showing Jong-hoon’s good fashion sense. I should copy his style.

A-cut of Choi Jong-hoon

[Mini interview-Choi Min-hwan asks Choi Jong-hoon]

Which part did you pay most attention to?

I enjoy styling myself, but I usually respect ideas of a stylist for a photo shoot of a certain concept. I have a larger body than the other members since I like working out (laughter). That is why I pay most attention to a fit. I wore a slim innerwear for this photo shoot. I think that the layered look turned out properly. The rider jacket has patches of different materials. I like it since it looks more gorgeous in a monochrome picture.

What about hair styling?